Middle Eastern Regional Radioisotope Centre for the Arab Countries (MERRCAC)

MERRCAC was estabilshed in 1963 according to the agreement between International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) and the Arab countries.

MERRCAC is the first International Governmental Organization (IGO) in the Arab World.

Members of MERRCAC

Arab Republic of Egypt United Arab Emirates
Republic of Iraq Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
Lebanon Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Palestine State of Qatar
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Republic of Sudan
Syrian Arab Republic Sultanate Of Oman
Republic Of Yemen  


Representative of Egyptian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Representative of Arab Atomic Energy Agency
MERRCAC is an active member of the Internatinal Nuclear Information System (INIS) Database of the IAEA wich is the leading bibliographic database on nuclear science and technology for peacful application of nuclear science.